top of page

Shoreham Beach Neighbourhood Forum Structure (2020)

ANNUAL UPDATE - please see vacancies:

SBNF Management Committee (steering group)

Officers: Chairman - Cllr. David Collins

Vice Chairman - Kevin Hall

Secretary (including membership) - Mike Whelan

Treasurer - Jonathan Marshall

Other Committee Members and Group Leaders:

Howard Porter

Jane Moseley

Group Leader - Community Engagement: please get in touch if you'd like to apply

Group Leader - Green Working Group - please get in touch if you'd like to apply

Group Leader - Transport & Movement Working Group - Mike Whelan

Group Leader - Regeneration Working Group - David Collins

Group Leader - Community Facilities Working Group - combined with Regeneration

Planning consultant (Ex-officio) - Professor Mike Gibson


Working groups will resume after re-designation - subject to Covid restrictions. Our next AGM is likely to be online.


The Management Committee are all volunteers. We're responsible for the key activities including:

  • ensuring implementation of the Communications Strategy;

  • co-ordinating the activities of the Working Groups;

  • drafting, agreeing and promoting the implementation of the Plan;

  • conforming to requirements; working in partnership with relevant stakeholders - in particular with the Shoreham Beach Residents Association and Adur District Council. See the Constitution for full details. if you'd like to get involved, please visit our members page or contact us here (select a relevant topic to directly contact working group leaders).

109 views0 comments


bottom of page