Shoreham Beach Neighbourhood Forum Structure  (April 2017)

Tuesday, April 25, 2017


The Management Committee is responsible for the key activities including: ensuring implementation of the Communications and Community Engagement strategy; co-ordinating the activities of the Working Groups; drafting, agreeing and promoting the implementation of the Plan; conforming to requirements; working in partnership with relevant stakeholders - in particular with the Shoreham Beach Residents Association and Adur District Council.


Visit our members page or contact us if you would like to get involved.


SBNF Management Committee (April 2017)


  • Chairman - Vacant post - Contact us if you would like to be considered at the next AGM

  • Acting Chairman - John Haffenden 

  • Secretary - Apply

  • Treasurer - Jonathan Marshall

  • Group Leader Green Working Group - Gwenn Parker-Tregoat (seeking co-leader)

  • Group Leader Regeneration Working Group - David Collins

  • Group Leader Transport & Movement Working Group  - Mike Whelan 

  • Group Leader Community Facilities Working Group - Maurice Pitchford

  • Group Leader Community Engagement - Paul Davis

  • Howard Carter

  • Howard Porter

  • Cllr. Ben Stride

  • Planning consultant (Ex-officio) - Mike Gibson



Working Group Members

  • Members of Regeneration Working Group:
    David Collins (leader), James Breckell, Howard Carter, John Haffenden, Jenny Howard, Terri Jezeph, David Jezeph, Kevin Hall, Dawn Clenton-Sparey, Brian McCauley, Vida Bond, Martine Self, Howard Porter
    Join here >

  • Members of Community Facilities Working Group:
    Maurice Pitchford (leader), Dawn Clenton-Sparey, Terri Jezeph, Gwenn Parker-Tregoat, Maria Johnson
    Join here >

  • Members of Transport & Movement Working Group:
    Mike Whelan (leader), Ben Stride, Tony Wallington, David Collins, Howard Carter, Carole Claridge
    Join here >

  • Members of Sustainable Green Neighbourhood Working Group:
    Gwenn Parker-Tregoat (leader), Mike Whelan, Tony Wallington, Maurice Pitchford, Maureen Ashley, Anne snook, Ashley Vee, David Collins, Diane Robinson, Howard Carter, Howard Porter, Jacky Woolcock, John Charlish, Kathryn Lambert, Stella Filmer, Steve Savage.
    Join here >

  • Members of Community Engagement Working Group:
    Paul Davis (leader), Mike Whelan, Dawn Clenton-Sparey, Maria Johnson, Melissa Onslow

  • Spread the word >



Please reload

Please reload

Browse by Specific Topic
Please reload

Browse by Working Group
Related Articles
Help Fund The Plan
SBNF on Facebook
Please reload

Information and resources to develop a Neighbourhood Plan for Shoreham Beach

Shoreham Beach Neighbourhood Forum (SBNF) is a community-led group of residents, business, community groups and stakeholders.