Friday, February 5, 2016

Shoreham Beach Neighbourhood Forum AGM

Saturday 6th February
Shoreham Beach Primary School
10.00 – 11.00am

  1. Chairman’s report - Dawn Clenton-Sparey

  2. Treasurer’s report

  3. Election of officers

3.1 The following persons resigned from the Committee during 2015:

Vice Chair – Joss Loader

- Contributed as Ex-officio Committee Member as Chairman of SBRA

Treasurer – Julia Watts

- Replaced by Emma Whelan


Secretary - Sarah Howarth

Membership Secretary – Maggie Taylor



3.2 Officers for 2016

Chairman - Dawn Clenton-Sparey

Vice-chairman  - John Haffenden

Treasurer - Melissa Onslow

Proposed by Dawn Clenton-Sparey, Seconded by John Haffenden

Secretary - Viki Carter

Proposed by Dawn Clenton-Sparey, Seconded by John Haffenden

Membership Secretary

In the light of experience with the Constitution - it is proposed that the Constitution be amended to delete the Membership Secretary from the list of Committee Officers

Proposed by Dawn Clenton-Sparey, Seconded by John Haffenden



4. Election of Committee members

4.1. Committee members wishing to continue in 2016:

Cllr Ben Stride, Maurice Pickford, Jenny Tindall, Emma Whelan , Howard Carter


4.2. New committee members

Maria Sanchez
Proposed by Dawn Clenton-Sparey

Seconded by John Haffenden



5. The contribution of SBRA to the development of the Neighbourhood Plan – Joss Loader


6. AOB 

Please reload

Please reload

Browse by Specific Topic
Please reload

Browse by Working Group
Related Articles
Help Fund The Plan
SBNF on Facebook
Please reload

Information and resources to develop a Neighbourhood Plan for Shoreham Beach

Shoreham Beach Neighbourhood Forum (SBNF) is a community-led group of residents, business, community groups and stakeholders.